Dermstore
$185.00
We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict.
Skincare · reviewed
How do the listed key actives, disclosed percentages and fragrance listing differ?
Same three headline ingredients, but different disclosed vitamin C strengths (15% vs 20%), and the alternative does not disclose its vitamin E or ferulic acid levels.
Equivalent performance is not established.
How we reached this verdict ↗Original
Photo unavailable
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic with 15% L-Ascorbic Acid (current formula with carnosine and endophytol) — 30 mL
$185.00
$616.67 / 100 mL
Checked
Alternative
Photo unavailable
Timeless Skin Care 20% Vitamin C + E Ferulic Acid Serum — 1 fl oz
$25.99
$87.88 / 100 mL
Checked
“Same” means a recorded feature matches, not equivalent performance.
Both list L-ascorbic acid, vitamin E and ferulic acid. The disclosed vitamin C strength differs: 15% in the original, 20% in the alternative. The alternative does not disclose its vitamin E or ferulic acid percentages, and lists no carnosine or endophytol. A higher percentage is not a judgment of better or worse.
Neither ingredient list includes fragrance or parfum, and both brands describe the product as fragrance-free.
We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. It never changes a verdict.
Shipping and tax excluded. Confirm totals at the retailer.
Lowest unit price first per version; ties alphabetical, missing prices last. Direct retailer links; no affiliate tracking added.
$185.00
We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict.
$185.00
We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict.
$25.99
We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict.
$27.95
We may earn a commission. It never changes a verdict.
Scope version 1 · Listed key actives and disclosed percentages; Fragrance listed
This comparison uses its category’s standard scope. No scope changes are recorded.
No corrections have been recorded.
About corrections ↗